SCHOOL OPEN DAYS

These events give parents and pupils a valuable insight into academic life which helps them to make the right choice for their children

STATE AND SELECTIVE

Bennett Memorial Diocesan School

Open evening: Wednesday October 5 Tours take place from 6pm
www.bennettmemorial.co.uk

Cranbrook School

Open evenings: Wed May 17, (year 7) Wed September 20, (year 7 and 9)
www.cranbrookschool.co.uk

Hayesbrook School

Open evening: Tuesday June 20, 7pm
www.hayesbrook.kent.sch.uk

Hillview School for Girls

Open mornings: Monday March 6, 9.15am Tuesday March 14, 9.15am
www.hillview.kent.sch.uk

Mascalls Academy

Open mornings: Tuesday October 3, 9 – 11am Thursday October 5, 9 – 11am
www.mascallsacademy.org.uk

Weald of Kent Grammar School

Open morning for primary school age girls: Monday July 3, 9.30-11.30am
www.wealdofkent.kent.sch.uk

Skinners Kent Academy

Open morning: Saturday July 8, from 9.30am
www.skinnerskentacademy.org.uk

St Gregory’s Catholic School

Open days: Wednesday June 21, 9-11am (Year 5 open morning) Thursday June 22, 9-11am (Years 5 & 6 open morning)
www.sgschool.org.uk

Tonbridge Girls Grammar School

Open day: Thursday June 22, 9.30am – 12pm  (Year 7 open morning)
www.tgs.kent.sch.uk

Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys

Open days: Monday October 3, 4-8pm Wednesday October 19, 10.30am and 1.45pm
www.twgsb.org.uk

The Judd School

Open evening: Tuesday July 4, 4.30-8pm
www.frog.judd.kent.sch.uk

Tunbridge Wells Girls Grammar School

Open morning: Wednesday July 5, 10.40am-12pm
www.twggs.kent.sch.uk

The Skinners’ School

Open mornings: Monday July 3, 9.45-11.30am Tuesday July 4, 9.45-11.30am
www.skinners-school.co.uk

 

INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS

Beechwood Sacred Heart

Whole school open day: Tuesday 14 March, 9.30am – 1pm
www.beechwood.org.uk

Benenden School

Open mornings: Thursday 9 March  (11+ candidates only) Tuesday 14 March  (13+ candidates only) Saturday 12 November Tours start at 9.45am
www.benenden.kent.sch.uk

Bede’s

Open morning: Saturday March 18, 9.30am-12pm
www.bedes.org

Fosse Bank School

Open afternoon: Saturday March 4, 9.30am-12pm Tuesday March 7, 9.30am-12pm
www.fossebankschool.co.uk

Friends of Claremont

Open morning: March 3, 9.30am – 1pm March 4, 9.30am – 1pm
www.claremontschool.co.uk

Hilden Grange

Whole school open morning: Tuesday February 28, 9am – 12pm Pre-prep open evening: April 27, 7-9pm
www.hildengrange.co.uk

Holmewood House School

Open morning: Friday March 3, 10am-12.30pm
www.holmewoodhouse.co.uk

Kent College Pembury

Open morning: Wednesday March 8, 9.15am-1pm
www.kent-college.co.uk

Lingfield Notre Dame Nursery and Junior School

Open day: Saturday March 11, 2017 10am – 1pm
Senior School open day Saturday October 7, 2017 9.45am – 1pm
Sixth Form open evening: Wednesday October 11, 2017 6.30pm – 8.30pm
www.lingfieldnd.co.uk

Marlborough House School

Open morning: Friday March 3, 10am – 12pm
www.marlboroughhouseschool.co.uk

The Mead School

Open day: Thursday March 9, from 9.30am Thursday May 18, from 9.30am
www.meadschool.info

Rose Hill School

Open morning: Wednesday March 8, 9am
www.rosehillschool.co.uk

Sevenoaks Preparatory

The school prefers not to host open days but offers personal tours.
To arrange one please email admissions@theprep.org.uk or call 01732 762 336
www.theprep.org.uk

Sackville School

Open morning: Saturday March 18, 10am-12pm
www.sackvilleschool.co.uk

Skippers Hill Manor Preparatory School

Open morning: April 27, 10am – 12pm
www.skippershill.com

Tonbridge School

Open morning: Saturday March 11, from 10am
www.tonbridge-school.co.uk

Vinehall School

Open morning: May 5, 1.30 – 4pm May 6, 9.30am – 12pm
www.vinehallschool.com

Walthamstow Hall

Open morning: Thursday March 9, 10am – 12pm Saturday September 23,  10am – 12.15pm
www.walthamstow-hall.co.uk